In My Life...

By steeble

The Pie Maker

Any of you who follow me on here will know I often go to Beamish Museum. I don't often go to the Manor house though. Not sure why really. Went up there for a change and seen this girl making some pies. They smelt lovely... She rolled out some pastry, spread a sort of jam on it then put what looked like a thick soup inside before folding it over and pressing the edges before baking them on the oven which was built into the side of the fireplace.

When adding a title to this picture I got thinking about a show I watched a few year ago called Pushing Daisies. Its about 'the pie maker'... and if he touches someone or something that has died it/they come back to life. If he touches it again it re-dies but this time forever. He brings back a girl who he falls for but obviously can't touch her again otherwise he'll loose her forever. Kind of weird in a Twilight Zone sort of way.

See the trailer here.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.