The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Curtain call

I was leaving work today when I noticed this really beautiful Sumac tree growing in a garden beside the path. The yellow, orange and red leaves were all hanging down from the branches, and waving in the wind like a beautiful lacy curtain, the autumnal colours giving it an almost ethereal feel!
Of course never one to miss a blip opportunity, especially this time of year I quickly parked the car and jumped out camera in hand to take a few shots.
I hope you like the results.
On another matter I am really horrified by the growing moral panic over 'False widow spiders' one paper even said quote "the severity of the bite was dependent on how much venom was injected" I am sure this is rubbish, the severity of the bite depends on whether or not you are allergic to it!! I am reliably informed to the vast majority of people who get bitten it will be like a bee sting, and like a bee sting this will be more serious in the small percentage of people who are allergic.
We have a colony of these spiders living in our kitchen at home, and we have never had any problems! although like all spiders I do evict any I see running around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.