Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Nautilus (or Fun with Snails part 1)

Oh what to blip now that the nights are beginning to draw in? I think I will have to become more creative indoors during the week now.

I found this vacant snail shell in the garden, and thought I could have some fun with it. I decided rather than a close up shot of the shell, I decided to drop it in some water to create a splash, but I didn't have enough light to get a fast enough shutter speed for that, but I liked the how the colour of the shell had become brighter in the water and thought it looked strange floating in the water.

I think I will use this shell for some other blips too in the coming weeks.

Please note no snails were made homeless or were harmed in the production of this blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.