Headphonaught's 365

By headphonaught

my first gen iPhone (245/365)

following on from my previous blip... I thought I'd take a pic of my first generation iPhone.

I know it's pretty extreme to have two iPhones_ I picked it up second-hand and use it as a stand-alone camera... & for watching TED podcasts.

I love the photo apps_ toycamera... camerabag... edwin... quadcamera... tiltshift... polarize... sepiacamera... panolab... DXP... to name just a few.

I really think the apps make it something special_ something more than the number of megapixels. sure... there are better cameraphones out there... LG have a 12mp cameraphone on the market_ that's more than my Nikon d60!

...but it's about something more_ something soulful, random & slightly vague. it's like the point&click of now... at least for me.

polaroids are all about the soul... lomos are about the feeling too... imho anyway... & I think the iphone's apps help capture/replicate this vibe.

I am getting into film & trying to get authentic soulful pics... but I always seem to gravitate towards my iPhone.

at the end of the day_ the best camera is the one you have to hand... & for me it's my iPhone.

Tx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.