BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Third IVF day 58

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Here’s what I feel like. I feel like yesterday I did a couple of long dives off a rib in Scotland. Perhaps you don’t know what that feels like? When you’re doing it, it feels great. But afterwards a combination of the cold and the amount of heavy kit you have to wear about your person and a certain amount of exertion catches up with you. It feels a bit like you were beaten up a few days ago. I feel like that. I sit at my desk and I can feel all of my muscles aching. If I get up all my limbs will feel stiff and in the wrong place. Sleeping hurts. The last few days I’ve woken up and felt like I’ve been on a pile of bricks, under a pile of bricks. A couple of times I’ve done some sort of strenuous activity (picking up my phone, putting my coat on) and felt like I’ve got cramp or pulled a muscle.

I’d understand if I’d done some hard core exercise, but I’ve done f-all exercise in a week since Kipling has been within me.

I’d also understand if I was 80 years old, but I’m not even half way to that yet.

So it feels a bit weird.

Drugs or hormones or something, I presume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.