MOTION

Usual Wednesday trip to Asda this morning with my friend Jan. It was lashing down with rain when we went but later on it was fine and dry - but very windy.

The parcel I posted to Becky yesterday afternoon - Royal Mail, First Class arrived at her office today. You can't fault that service.

The Forum Challenge today is motion so I decided to take some shots of the bamboo wind chime in the garden. It was blowing about wildly and making a heck of a racket. I normally just use " intelligent auto " on my camera but changed the setting to " Sport Mode " to see if that would be better for a moving object. The shots I took were fine when I checked them on the camera. However when I tried to upload them the computer said there were no new photos. Then I noticed on playback it said RAW so this may be the problem. Not that I know what RAW is ( or why the shots were RAW ) but I have heard it mentioned on blip. So the shots are on the memory card but won't upload. Better stick to " Intelligent Auto " in future.

So I had to think again for my blip. Decided to wave something in front of Lily so she would try to catch it. She was quite willing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.