Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Scarlet Ribbons

Wednesday is usually a day when I help The Mother with her shopping and give her a nice push around the town in her wheelchair. However it was a quick shop then up into my office to make wedding invitations for #1 Daughter.

As we all go off on holiday on Saturday for a week of mobile broadband insanity these have to be in the post on Friday night. I have left it a bit late, I know. All was going well until I had a brilliant idea to make cutting the ribbon faster. I took the ribbon off Mother, wrapped it many times round a ruler, cut through the layers to create lots of 60cm strands, THEN, those cute little sharp scissors out on their first assignment went berserk and cut the batch again at the midpoint! Aaargh! I was distraught, £10.00 worth of 30cm bits! Very little left unscathed! The shop hadn't yet ordered me my additional reel! Ah, well!

Tried to put that out of my mind and her and I worked til after 10pm on the folders. The inserts we will print and guillotine tomorrow. The ribbon? The shop has some wider and some narrower, I may have to compromise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.