Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

THE AMAZING MAN ON STILTS

For a few moments he entranced us today in Leeds, we who stood in amazement as he danced and gyrated and performed aerial acrobatics on the tallest of stilts. His dancing reached heights of athleticism that seemed impossible, and yet he kept his balance perfectly, so colourfully and so sure footedly. We were totally enraptured with his performance.
I grabbed my camera and fired off some shots, then stopped as the camera was still set for the previous photograph and I wanted to change all the settings, including the ISO. I turned. And he was gone! Despite searching the streets of Leeds all around Briggate,he was nowhere to be found. I have only a few photographs to remember him by. This is one of them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.