pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Square Pear

I've blipped before about one of the benefits of my job is being out on the road a lot of the time and visiting a wide variety of places.

Whilst I am out and about I like to have the radio on and have to confess that I have now progressed to Radio 4 (it's really good, shut up.)

Following on from our recent trip to the Tate Modern last week, I was chuffed to catch Grayson Perry delivering a Reith Lecture on Contemporary Art and essentially asking the question: what constitutes a piece of art?

This is not something I would usually seek out, but it was on and I must confess, I was absolutely riveted by what he had to say. If you've got some time, I recommend a listen. You can find it here along with a previous one he's delivered.

It prompted me last night to try and do something a bit different, but inspiration evaporated and I ended up in dis pear*.

*I am so sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.