Wired

Had the engineers round today trying to fix the phone line (we've been without t'internet for 5 weeks now).
It's been a mammoth task; roads have been dug up and cables fixed but the engineer said he would do that a million times over than ever attempt to suss the wiring in my house again!
He accused me of having a weird wire fetish; I assured him I don't! Cheeky bloomin scousers eh?!

In fairness to him, he went above and beyond his usual scope of practice (Mr A wondered if he would have done this if he had been dealing with them?) and fixed the problem for me, rather than me have to call the BT engineer out again.

It has to be said, the wiring in this house is crazy!!. There are wires everywhere yet most are completely dead. Mr A is in the process of tracking down and removing all the dead ones, before we put the ceiling back up in the panic room.
I'm all for just boxing them back in, but Mr A is a perfectionist when it comes to niggly little things like that so I just let him crack on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.