I Think It's A Stick Bug

or maybe a preying mantis, really not sure. I took several pictures today and I thought I had a great butterfly shot but not really, and then I did catch a pretty sky this morning and of course this guy here.

Work was steady and we had a pleasant surprise today. Critter Crazy feeds a feral cat that comes to our place every day and we have been commenting over the past few months how it seems like she calls to something and then trots off and leaves some of the food (we've speculated that she had kittens), today we found out why, she's did have a kitten and she finally brought it out for us to see and share the food with in front of us. The kitten looks to be at least 3 or 4 months old already so she kept her hid for a long time. They look identical. I'll try and get a shot of both of them. Made us all very happy to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.