Chasing Rainbows

Feeling a lot better today (which may be due to the fact that I'm being careful with what I eat!), so my husband took a day off from re-laying loft insulation and we went for a beautiful drive in the Perthshire and Angus countryside.

It was sunshine and showers all afternoon, but this meant there were several lovely rainbows and some of them even touched the ground right in front of us (which I've never seen before). No pots of gold to be found, but lots of blip opportunities.

It was a choice between smiling alpacas in a field, white ducks waddling along a road, a traffic jam caused by sheep being herded by a quad bike, giant mushrooms, pheasants by the dozen wandering in front of the car or this view of half of the rainbow over the Backwater Reservoir in the Angus hills. (I tried to make a panorama shot with the other half, but couldn't get it to match up!)

It's always the way - a feast or a famine:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.