Location Scouting

We've had crisp mornings and cool evenings with wonderfully mild and dry days -- the kind of weather I live for, the kind of weather that is worth putting up with the snow, the ice, the mud, the oppressive humidity, and the mosquitoes during the rest of the year. I simply love autumn.*

I'm already thinking about finding some new landscapes to photograph when the leaves turn, so my daughter and I did a little location scouting today. This one looks promising (more maples than oaks). I will have to check back here in about five or six weeks.





*Although this is a beautiful time of year, it is not without its dangers! It is also the time of year when the bears are engaged in a nonstop eating orgy, fattening up for winter. Don't you worry MrSmith or Mr Raheny -- I have not let my guard down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.