FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

Sliding Door

This is what Troy and I were faced with this morning. I'm still waiting for EQC to decide what to do with my place. Meanwhile, my house is slowly falling apart. A couple of weeks ago my sewer failed from a build up of liquefaction silt in the shattered pipes. This morning the sliding door ran off its rails for the last time. It has been precarious for some time, but usually I managed to catch it in time. I rang EQC for an emergency repair. I don't know what constitutes an emergency any more. Once upon a time it meant that it was seen to immediately. Now I have to get a quote before they will even look at it. The glazer wouldn't go near it. The door is too old to be repaired. I can't get anyone to look it until next Tuesday. "Just put a board over it" said EQC. No luck trying to find anyone who will put a board on it. I had to take the day off work trying to find someone to help and I can't leave the house unsecured. I cried a lot today ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.