The March of ........

......... the Pylons.

When I see them like this it always makes me think of a sci-fi programme where the pylons march across the land. I know a lot of people think they are ugly but I quite like them - especially in the early morning and late evening.

Nice dawn light again today (and you can see some of the car rear lights as they travel along the A17 towards Kings Lynn - the larger light to the left is on the Princes food factory) and now the sun is shining very brightly despite the forecast warning of rain .... it's fresh but not cold.


Into the distance .......


Thank you for all your ideas, tips, hints and critiques yesterday ..... honest but gentle, very kind :-)) ................. need to get something sorted out before Monday so back to the chopping drawing board.

The fires in Australia don't seem to be abating ..... my thoughts go out to everyone affected and it looks like the brave firefighters are doing everything they can - I hope they stay safe.


" He who has great power should use it wisely "
- Seneca Proverb




NIKON D5200 : f/5.3 : 1/30" : 80mm : ISO 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.