My Angle

By myangle

BBQ

Me and DawnE went outside and had a BBQ this evening. It was hot in the house so I decided to cook outside. DawnE thought the steak was for her.

Today there was the promise of rain and storms but the build up delivered next to nothing around here. Now I suspect we'll go through another cycle of cooler days, building up to hot humid days and maybe is we are lucky there will be some precipitation. We sure need it. Everything is really dry.

I spent a bit of time this afternoon checking over my boat (see yesterday). I took stock of the safety gear because if nothing else, the water police give heavy fines for infringements. The boat and gear are mostly ready. I just need to watch what the weather is going to be like on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.