Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

When it works well...

I'm a sucker for new technology or gadget. I really like when something does something new or clever. I was waiting for Mrs TFP in Dunfermline this afternoon so decided to see who was online via MS Messenger on my phone. Managed to have an online conversation with my brother. Not terribly impressive, but it works well nonetheless.

I hated when fancy mobile phones started coming out, They kept telling you you'd get TV on your mobile, internet on your mobile, that sort of thing. The actual end product was nowhere near the promises being sold. This new Microsoft Surface thing again, looks right fancy and fluid, but am I just being too cynical in thinking it's just a fancy touch screen that takes a lot of additional setting up and calibrating before it actually works as smoothly as the promises being sold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.