Missycat

By Missycat

The garden in October

Today Mr MC was at home, so he was able to put in a good few hours on the IKEA wardrobes. They're nearly done, only the doors to put on at the weekend! I did used to take part in all flatpack construction but lately have had to step back due hip/ lower back problems, so I am willing just not so able.
Instead I took Lilly (our senior cat) to the vet for her annual check up: not so good for Lilly as she has some tooth decay and will have to go back for a dental session under G A next week. They are kindly clipping her claws while she's 'under' as well.
Lilly wasn't up to being blipped so I went into the garden to snap some of the Autumn colours. There was so much to choose from that I've decided to pack several into a collage. From top left:
Pyracantha 'Orange Glow'
Rowan (Sorbus aucuparia)
Acer palmatum
Rose hips - rose unknown
Hawthorn
Rhus or Stag's Horn Sumach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.