Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Four Generations!

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sheffield, seeing Rachel and Emily in hospital yesterday then being at her home looking after Daniel while his dad went to bring Rachel and Emily home.

Daniel had been in bed when we got home last night so he had been excused Nursery today so we could have the morning with him. He was wonderful and we played happily, not needing to resort to the bag of distractions I'd brought with me!

Just after lunch the family were together. In spite of her discomfort after surgery, Rachel was willing to comply with my request to get a photo of the four generations of the ladies in our family. Similar to one I had taken for me after she was born.

Of course I had lots of lovely photos of Daniel but this visit has been a time to blip Emily. I'll feature them as equally as I can in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.