Home delivery

According to those in the know, anything you buy from the shops in Maadi (where we live) can be delivered to your door (for a little baksheesh of course). These two aren't delivery girls, they're just taking their own stuff home.

Good for them, I say. Show those lazy expats how it's done.

Shortly after taking this, a very angry Egyptian guy in a car started beeping his horn and furiously wagging his finger at me as I lined up a harmless shot of some rubbish on the street. It just so happened I was on the way to a Kodak shop to get some passport photos and so I quizzed the photographers there about the incident. They assured me I am perfectly entitled to snap whatever I please on the streets (people or otherwise) but to judge where discretion and respect for the Islamic faith (especially with regard to women) is appropriate.

This photo adheres to those things, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.