my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Sunset on Gorgie

A nice varied day today reminding me that there's no such thing as a typical day in my job.
Took advantage of another Health all Round guided ranger walk, this time at Hailes Quarry Park. Last time, I managed to persuade just 4 members come to Saughton park with me, this time we had 12 members and 5 staff! Lovely weather for it. Really lucky.
The Garvald Christmas choir started up again today. I learned a new song that I didn't recognise but that was because I'm an alto. As soon as I heard the Soprano part I said "oh! I do know that song!" I really enjoy singing in the choir. I don't like that I have the weird alto part running round in my head for the whole evening after.

Finally managed to watch the GBBO final last night. Annoyingly I managed to last until 5 minutes before we were about to watch it before bloody Zoe Ball on Strictly - It Takes Two mentioned the winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.