mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Loving the autumn blips..

Sorry, it's another autumn blip!
The morning was so sunny and bright I took lots of photo's - all before 8.30! It was just a beautiful autumnal morning.
Tia had been err.. 'poorly' overnight again. This is getting ridiculous now!
We've had to pile up old branches of an old Elderberry that I'd cut down and hope that that will finally be it! She seems to be able to find the smallest of gaps that I can't!
Lunch in the usual haunt with friends was good and we've booked a Christmas meal for the week before Christmas. I can't get enough turkey dinners!
When I came home I found that the bonfire the gardener started yesterday had come back to life and smoke was blowing towards the neighbours! The wind was blowing the other way yesterday. My son and I had to pour water on it and put a load of grass cuttings on it to smother it! It's well away from any buildings but I didn't want the neighbours having to smell my smoke! I get asthma from smoke but it just kept in the one direction so I was able to avoid it.
The heavy dew had dried so I even got the grass cut. I'd been trying to cut it since mid-September but it was always too wet and was getting a bit long. Hopefully that will be the last time it needs doing. Next thing we know, the snowdrops will be peeping through and then the daffodils! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.