Purplepants

By Purplepants

The water meter is installed!

This was the scene right outside my house today about mid-day.
I had completely forgotten that we were notified weeks ago of the impending meters. Myki was sitting on the back of the sofa eyeing up the men with drills this morning but there have been so many gas works around that I just thought it was more of the same!

I realised, about 11:30 that the water was off so I went out to my gate, where the men were leaning in to a medium -sized hole, to ask if they had tuned the water off - I was a bit worried as the washing machine was on. They said it would be about 5 minutes but half an hour later it was still off so I went to get the shopping.

When I got back, the men and van were gone and there was a (suitably muddily thumbed) envelope through the door with info about my new water meter!

You can see the hole if you go large and look behind the blue 'fence' - I had to squeeze out the gate and round it observing H & S supervision from the (very pleasant) men!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.