Today

Today I was lucky enough to attend a lunch hosted by the OU's Vice Chancellor. It was at a swish hotel in the centre of that London and attende by some very big hitters from the world of offender learning. Terry Waite was there and Frances Crook and Pat Jones (who is the reason I went to the Manchester degree ceremony). Also someone I worked for in another life - he's with NACRO now.

And then to Paddington and Bristol Temple Meads where I changed to get here to Weston-super-mare. Much as I love each and every one of you I'm afraid I'm going to dash; somewhere near here I know there is a pint with my name on it and it'll not drink itself. The photo is the hotel cat enjoying a snoozle as I was checking in.

Cherish the dying embers of Thursday amigos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.