David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'We All Shine On...

Like The Moon And The Stars And The Sun.'

Ever since the mornings and evenings began getting darker I've noticed more and more car drivers appearing to not see me cycling, despite bright flashing lights and bright jerseys.
So today I took the next logical step and made my wheels into big ol' reflectors.
Be seen, be safe and all that.

The irony is that today, even with my bike lit up like a Christmas tree, some guy pulled out of a side street in his van and was inches from knocking me down.
He was on the phone though (which is illegal here in England) so I suppose he wasn't really paying attention.

Anyways, obviously I'll be hoping that the new, bright wheels will make a difference but even if not, they look bloody cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.