Golden Hour

It has been a good day I suppose despite being a stuffy one spent largely at the desk. I woke up this morning with no firm work in place for next week and now I have something assigned to each day. It is also Caley's birthday. Our pup is three today and there isn't any sign of him slowing down at all. Being his litter brother Bob also shares the same day so Happy Birthday Bob and Caley.

I have found my last couple of blips particularly unsatisfying; just grabbed at all cost with no real consideration to light or time of day.

My watch said quarter to five. I looked out the window and the Grey Corries looked sharp and just may be the late sun might puncture the grey cloud somewhere.

"I'm going to take Caley up Bohuntin Hill"

Its a right steep pull and I was probably climbing faster than normal as I could glimpse splashes of light on the peaks to the south but a proper view isn't achieved to the summit. I was right out of breath on gaining the top.
The view was good all right but the Grey Corries were no longer in direct illumination. I don't know if it is psychological but I always feel better any way if a bit of sweat has gone in to getting the blip. Caley certainly thinks so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.