Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Pink for October

October is almost over and as I've been seeing all Miffy's and Honeycombebeach's pink Blip creations everyday this month but haven't made one myself yet, I decided today to have at least one Pink for October 2013 Blip. Here's my battered pink ribbon keychain.

Obviously this is to show support for breast cancer awareness. I know and have known sufferers, survivors and am missing those who lost the fight, don't we all know somebody who has or has had this awful disease?

Please remember to have a mammogram and don't forget that men can get breast cancer too. And if you want to help somebody get a free mammogram in the USA and other countries where mammograms aren't free please click for free on this site

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.