Scribbler

By scribbler

Reflective yoga

Hot Yoga Studio, shot from my car. (SOOC)

FROM A DIFFERENT ANGLE is the challenge topic.


Meditate on this.

I am regarding a yoga class from a different angle, outside looking in.
(You can see the details better if you look large.)

The front wall of the yoga studio is glass.
The back wall is a mirror.
The bottom edge of the photo is the hood of my white car; I'm seated behind the wheel.
You can see the car reflected in the glass, and again farther back in the mirror, where there is a tiny selfie. (Yes, blurry, my new favorite thing.)
The trees that appear to be on the far side of the yoga studio are actually behind me on the street beyond the parking lot.

I admire the work of the Photorealist painters, especially Richard Estes, in whose images you see both the reflection in the glass and the reality beyond the glass, an intriguing visual paradox. This photo was inspired by him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.