Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Golden Light on Maxwell Park Pond

Seeing the blue sky and golden sunlight late afternoon, I headed to back to the pond.

Taken in haste, just after 5 pm, when the sun was dropping so low, it was blinding. Used the Miniature Camera effect on the G15, with the "warm" setting.

I was rushing, to get out to the Camera Club this evening for the first Projected Image Competition. I had two entries. But this was no ordinary Competition, it was to become a mini Blipmeet. The Judge was Shine-A-Light. I have followed his Journal almost every day for more than four years, and this was the first time we had met. He had no idea which were my images, and thankfully I got reasonable marks. Shotlandka was there to, so lots of Blipchat at the end.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.