Typically French

I woke up to a view that was almost as if yesterday didn't happen, sunshine with mist hugging the mountains and blue skies. I used this as an opportunity to walk around about half of the lake which was about 13 or 14 miles in total with my camera bag, fully laden with lenses and my tripod, photography certainly keeps me fit.

This was one of many good images from the day, more can be seen on my Trixta Photography Facebook page, go have a look and if you haven't already give the page a like. I thought this encapsulates this French town with the distinctive blue road signs, the medieval battlements and the bike placed, ready for the man with onions round his neck and wearing a stripy shirt to cycle off up the hill - I'm not generalising in any way, oh no, I would never do that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.