Room with a view

This was taken from my bedroom window this morning. The leaves were colorful, the sun was shining, the sky was blue and I knew the clouds would start rolling in soon.
Don't laugh but every morning the first thing I do I walk into the bathroom, pull open the blinds and look outside. Depending on what I see, depends on my mood for the first 30 mins that I'm awake. Sometimes, like this morning, I'm pleasantly surprised to see the beauty of nature. So, after using the facilities, I grabbed my camera and while still a bit bleary eyed I snapped a few photos in case I didn't see anything more interesting today.
It turns out this was the best choice today. I was quite busy and no other opportunity presented itself.
I almost took a photo of my sister driving us back from the nail salon today. It was dusk and cars had their headlights on already. It was cloudy out and so darkness was fast approaching. I looked over and noticed my sister had her sunglasses on. I said, "you know it's not sunny right?"...she said she knew that. I said, "So what's up with the sunglasses?"...she said she couldn't find her regular glasses and these were her only other RX glasses to drive with. 'Oh great' I thought. We'll be in a accident due to DARKNESS! She said she could see perfectly fine but I gotta tell you, I seriously doubted it. I felt like I had to look as if I were driving just in case. We made it safely to our destination and thankfully she found her other glasses in her bottomless pit of a pocketbook. The thing weighs a ton! It's like a filing cabinet, coin collector and beauty product supplier all in one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.