Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

What it says on the tin......

......I've taken the phone off the hook....this morning I've already been invited to 'join the solar boom', 'reclaim mis-sold PPI', 'apply for a government-funded free replacement boiler', 'participate in an exciting buy-back kitchens and windows scheme' and 'take advantage of a not-to-be-missed external wall insulation offer'.....not forgetting my regular call from a dodgy telephone marketing company (number withheld, but I'm pretty sure 'Darren' was based somewhere on the Indian subcontinent rather than in Slough) who INSIST they're just after my opinion on various consumer products but are no doubt more interested in whether I'm a homeowner and my annual income.......grrrrrr!

Oh, and it's peeing down out there..............

PHEW....I feel a lot better for having got that off my chest......

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates......I'll be having a wet, phone-free one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.