Furry Raspberry

For the second Thursday in a row I have waited in for the county plumbing inspector. Last week I missed him even though I was home all day. He must have rung the doorbell and run. The fact that my car was in the driveway, the front door was open, didn't clue him in that someone was certainly home. If only he'd had the gumption to call the phone I would have known he was here. I was probably sitting on the loo. After leaving them a snarky message, I waited in for him again today. This time he called to say he was 10 minutes away and ask if I was home. Er, yes I was, because, well, he had called the home number and I had answered it. I let him in and he heads for the basement door. I smile and tell him that the new furnace is in the attic, not the basement. He smiles and asks if my attic has pull down steps. I smile and say no. He smiles and says he doesn't have a ladder. I smilingly tell him there's one in the garage. We go upstairs and I show him the attic hatch in the daughters bathroom. He says he's never seen one in a bathroom before. I tell him there's a first time for everything, which is when I spotted this bowl of mouldy ex-raspberries on the daughters desk. Furry, aren't they? Oh we did pass the inspection by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.