Listen to the birds

Be grateful for luck. Pay the thunder no mind - listen to the birds. And don't hate nobody. - Eubie Blake

---------

Another one with the birds. We got a little bit of sunshine in the afternoon after all this grayness. Still the birds were in the shadow. The sun is on the other side of the house after mornings.

Today I have accomplished so much and I still have energy left. Sometimes the days off can be so wonderful and sometimes they go by in a haze. Today I was on fire, but on very relaxed fire. I just did what I did and somehow managed to do a lot!. There's still some thing left to do. My friend is having a birthday tomorrow and I want to give her a beanie as a card. But there's always tomorrow. The party isn't before evening.

How wonderful that it's another Friday already!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.