WorldLens

By worldlens

English Camp Smile

I'm lucky the students are still smiling at me after a few days of English camp. Since the first day, we have had a rule: If anyone speaks Thai, they are fined 20 baht. Even some of the foreigners have had to pay. When the students heard the rule on the first day, one student's response was, "I better prepare my money now."

The first day, this rule collected over 300 baht. But since then, the collection amount has gone down each day. I think we'll use the money to buy a prize for the winning team, or ice cream for all the instructors. Just kidding, kinda. We are at the beach, and ice cream usually becomes a food group when I'm at the beach. :)

Today we finished our 14 hour-day of English Camp at 10:00 pm and then headed out to the night market near our hotel. This shot of Luk Daow was taken by one of the students. (Her name means baby turtle. Isn't that cute?!)

I'm so grateful for the extra energy that shows up for days like this. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.