MaryannA

By MaryannA

Le Petit Elefant!

I was speaking with my sister yesterday and she asked if I had any elephants left. I laughed and told her there were bins full and we haven't even brought them in yet. She told me she had a visit from her sister-in-law, Lynn, whom I have not seen in years. She mentioned that Lynn also collects elephants and her future daughter-in-law loves elephants, too. She sent me a link to Gen's very creative website.
I had thought of this little elephant that was saved from the bins and was in with my curio items. I think it is so cute and adorable. When I actually went in to look at Gen's site, I realized where this little guy belongs now. It's funny how we save things but are not sure why... and then Le Petit Elefant said it all.

Feeling under the weather today... cough and congestion has materialized out of nowhere. Hope a day of rest will prove to be helpful and I will be better tomorrow.

Cold and crisp out there with a little bit of wind. Not a good day for me to go outside. I do believe it is naptime! Happy weekend all.

PS ~ The Red Sox lost game two in the World Series. (No game today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.