lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Goat

I've been feeling low over the past few days and struggling to bring myself to do anything except sit in my bedroom in the dark watching TV. Today I went out to Surrey Docks farm as it is a city farm I'd not managed to visit before. It's a small site but they have a lot of animals, most of which (sheep, goats and chickens) are wandering freely in a farmyard. This goat was being kept inside for some reason. A lady who visits regularly tells me that she is a rescue goat called Perry and is this lady's favourite goat.

The area around Surrey Quays and Canada Water has a lot of lakes, canals and wetlands and is next to the Thames so it was also nice coming out of the tube station and seeing cormorants and ducks straight away. There were lots of moorhens around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.