Little pink jewels

These lovely tiny flowers???? have appeared on a bush in my garden. I've never noticed them before.

Conventboy1 came on a flying visit today on his way from Slough to a kayaking trip in South Wales. Having seen the weather forecast I think he can expect torrential rain and gale force winds. Rather him than me!

My car has been to the garage today. When I drove my friends back from the airport last week the engine did seem incredibly loud but I didn't think too much about it. When I mentioned it to Mr CG he discovered that the wheel bearings had gone and promptly banned me from driving it. Whenever I go to the garage I always feel that I am being taken advantage of because I am a woman (who knows nothing about cars) so he told me that the price should be about £200 and that if it was much over that to tell them to give him a call. They've charged me £160. RESULT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.