BushyTail

By BushyTail

No, that's not Hulk-grade chicken...

Rather, it's a pot of normal chicken, boiled out of its mind, then dried, then mixed with a mixer-ful of a blend of 1 capsicum(/green bell pepper), 1 cucumber, 2(/3?) tomato(e)s, 1 red onion, 1 bunch of cilantro (stalks and all), the idea being for the chicken to absorb as much of the good stuff as possible, and carry the rest as a mix.

The contents of the pot now lie in three Ziploc boxes in the freezer, and I can now resume making a pair of healthy tacos daily for lunch.

Last time it took all four of the boxes in the kitchen. I guess the advantage with needing only three is I can start the next batch when I'm down to the last box.

Next time, I must remember to add peas to the blend.

P.S.: Some day it would be nice to try Hulk-grade chicken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.