wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Wild

The Brits think they talk about the weather a lot, but they're wrong. They have nothing on the average Tasmanian. We love our radar and satellite maps, our high fronts, low pressure systems, gale warnings, small craft alerts and UV index. And we love to discuss them all in great detail with the supermarket checkout person, the postman, the neighbour, anyone interested at all.

It's been wild here for the last few days, with 90km/h wind gusts, rain, sun, snow, and everything in between. So when I went out to the supermarket yesterday, I naturally went the long way via Mount Nelson to see if there was anything to be seen. And there was. Things would have been even better from the top of Mt Wellington, but I'm not a fool, I wasn't going to a place pushing 120km/h gusts, especially not with a camera to stand on the edge of a precipice. I say precipice, I mean well-fenced lookout on the edge of a gently rolling cliff.

So here's the safe option, the one that wouldn't try to kill me too quickly, but the one with a pretty view I like quite a lot. Check it out in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.