Return to the North

By Viking

Out of the darkness comes light

After a very dark week it was an absolute joy to see Blaze's son celebrate his 4th birthday. Well actually it isn't his birthday until early November but this was the planned day for the party. So he and his friends were spending the day at a farm park where they could feed the animals and have a jolly good run around. S went straight for the tractor!

This is for Tina :-) She couldn't make it so I was her representative :-) OK so not really, I just invited myself along because I haven't seen S in several months. He has grown soooooo much.

I had never really seen it before but looking at the photos of Blaze when he was a youngster I can see a touch of him in S. So TeeJay will have a living reminder of Blaze before her eyes.

He is of course an absolute joy - not having any children of my own (and thus no grandchildren) I have been blessed to share in his life just a little bit over the last 4 years. Thank You Tina for sharing him , just a little bit :-)))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.