Wind.....

.....in my Cabbage Tree.

Crickey the wind blew, wrapping itself around our house while my Cabbage Tree tried to stand tall.

The Cabbage Tree flower spikes were pushed to the right and then to the left, swirled round in circles while the wind lashed at them, hissing and roaring as the long leaves danced against the blue sky.

I've had enough of the warm wind, its exhausting. Plans to garden today were put on hold as my nose runs and my eyes water. I'm tired of having washing wrapped around the line and objects flying through my garden, I'm longing for a day of calm.

I couldn't believe my droplet from yesterday's shot hit the spotlight, thanks so much for all the stars, hearts and lovely words, they're truly appreciated :))

Have a wonderful weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.