2ndSpringChick

By 2ndSpringChick

Appledore

Goodness – my 100th blip. I have to confess that I’ve agonised over this post for a few days until I finally got a shot worthy of this moment, which probably isn’t in the best blipping spirit. Pure vanity I know. I am really enjoying this photographic diary, and the encouragement and support received along the way from you, the blipping community. Thank you!

Here in North Devon for a few days en famille, in an area that I’ve previously never been to. I love visiting new places. It always gives me a thrill. I have never understood the desire to own a cottage/chalet/caravan, for repeated holidays in the same area, Why, when there’s a whole world out there to explore? Tick tock.

This photo was taken from Appledore quay this afternoon looking towards Instow. It was blustery, and sunny as we pootled along the beach after a hearty lunch at The Beaver Inn. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.