Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Colourful manhole.

We were on George St today and while my wife was purchasing the contents of a small garment shop I did the manly thing of standing outside looking bored. On the waiting scale of 1-10 I could tell this was going to be at least an 8 so I put my Blip head on and went for a wander.

I did not have to stray far when I spotted this manhole, what an unfortunate name for these lovely old covers. This one had obviously lain there for quite some time and was covered in the usual street detritus but the rain had given it a nice varnish that brought out the lovely colours.

I must have looked quite mad as I tried to get all the lines strait and parallel and at the same time not to get my self in shot. As I straddled the cover and swayed about I think I looked like I was doing some sort of drunken dance routine as I did get some odd looks and people with kids crossed to the other side of the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.