The bubble

By Phini

Bristol

Torrential rain on theM4 today. Quite terrifying at some points, if there had been a junction I would have taken myself off. Can't believe how many parts come out to play on the motorway when there is heavy rain.

Monkey and I visited Ceri and her new puppy. A collie springer cross. Apparently they are called sprollies.

He is absolutely adorable but definitely going to be highly strung unless they keep up strong training.

We had a fabulous walk in some local woods which were very beautifully kept by the national trust.

Ceri is one of my oldest friends and I always LOVE the classic gems she comes out with. If I said them people would know full well I was making the comment for a giggle like in a comedy sketch. Whereas Ceri makes comments and statements because she truly believes them. And to me that just makes them even more hilarious.

Today she did not fail to please.

In her road there was a (very tidy) small works van parked a car space in front. Ceri declared it is disgusting...apparently the man who drives it parks there most days for a couple of hours in the day. He visits a polish woman - a short fat one who must be in her 60's and her mother who is at least 75 (must have had daughter very young) and the man is at least 10 years younger than the polish woman. Well... The shocking thing is - the polish woman and the man kiss in the street... This must clearly be distressing for all witnessing - i mean full on kissing. Ceri declared this is disgusting, you can't just carry on like that in a street is shocking... This is a bohemian street, we eat croissants and read the guardian. Well... This statement was seriously just the funniest I've heard in a long time... After my first guffaw Ceri backed herself up by saying... We have children and dogs I've a good mind to phone the number on the van and let his office know what he gets up to...

Ceri if you ever get to read this I love you with all my heart but I do confess I laughed my head off at that all the way home.

My angel be grateful you don't live next door to a crack head or whore house and think what a lovely example that couple are showing to the streets children, dogs and croissant eating guardian readers on how to have a loving demonstrative relationship.

Class

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.