AlisonDawn

By AlisonDawn

My task ahead .....

I am off this week to try & spent some tidy up time at my allotment!

I have had my plot exactly a year now, having been on a waiting list for a couple of years. The previous owner was evicted due to the state of plot so after many months of bonfires, constructing paths & rebuilding raised beds, its been quite a year. It was laden with rubbish from a building site!

However sadly due to varying factors from a house move to work to my arthritis, time at the plot has been limited. Many would have thought that I'd 'lost the plot' but we managed to get potatoes, peas etc in. Thankfully Richard tackled weeds almost my height so its all set for a tidy up before winter!

The plot runs from where my photo is taken to the greenhouse past the redcurrents.

So whilst off this week & whilst dodging the pending storm of course, our first job is digging up the potatoes. A little late I know but better late than never :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.