Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Brougham Castle

After seeing how high Ullswater was yesterday, I thought I would take a look and see how the river Eamont was looking by the time it got to Penrith from the lake. I've just got it on the right of the picture, bursting it's bank slightly at that point and coming onto the grass.

They say we have more rain to come as the weekend goes on!

Nevermind, I'm not going to worry about that just yet, I had a nice afternoon talking to a lady who is progressing well with her own photography business since the last course she did with us. AND a blipmeet in the evening with brickmaker and his wife, her sister and their brother in law.

A really good day! Hubby and I always enjoy a good malt, so does BM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.