David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'With Love From Me To You...'

Well the quiet weekend continued today and the terrible weather spoiled my plans to go out and take pictures so instead it was spent having a massive clean up of the house.

Now to explain the picture, that cushion was delivered today. If you've read any of these before you may have skillfully deducted that I'm a pretty big fan of The Beatles.
What you won't know, however, is that my lady is a big fan too.
This cushion is for her. A little Christmas present, which is why I couldn't take the cellophane off and so the light kind of spoiled the picture. Had I used my brain I would have taken the picture earlier in the day using natural light but I guess I was still hopeful of being able to get out and take some real pictures.

Anyway, this aforementioned lady of mine lives in America and doing the long distance thing is tricky sometimes but it's enjoyable buying her little Christmas presents like this and makes me even more excited for December when I get to go out there and see her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.