memento

By memento

Big Lantern

This is the first time I have sat down today and it feels really good.

We're hosting a very impromptu surprise birthday cocktail party in my back yard tomorrow night and the day has been crammed with preparations.

The full moon rose big and yellow over the city just as I was watering the last of the plants in the back garden. This lake is five minutes from my house and has a convenient place to climb down to the water's edge, albeit a bit rocky...it just made setting up the tripod a bit harder. If I could have nudged the moon over just a bit to the skyline (yes, those few teeny buildings, that's our city skyline...stop laughing! The rest of it is hiding behind the trees) it would have been super.

But alas, the moon is where the moon is...I don't have time to digitally move it. The sapphire sky was entrancing, the mosquitoes were pesky and I hope the jogger that almost had a heart attack when he came upon me in the semi-dark is okay...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.