Adventures

By asussexlady

Enchanted Dreams

After a busy day today, we still managed to find energy this evening to head into Wolverhampton city centre for the inaugural Enchanted City 2013 event. The event is new to Wolverhampton and involves light projections onto some of the city's landmark buildings including St Peter's Church and the university, fire sculptures, dancing, music and fireworks. Despite the rain, the turnout was great, I definitely didn't expect to see so many people in town - it was wonderful! The projections were fantastic, colours and patterns and moving images. The fireworks were amazing too, I am a big, big fan of fireworks! I took a lot of photos, some of which can be found on my Instagram account, but I chose this photo to Blip - this is St Peter's Church lit up like fairyland. The event continues tomorrow night too and I'll be back out with my big camera, this was taken on my trusty Samsung Galaxy SII, not bad quality, is it? I thought the whole thing was wonderful and very exciting, I hope it returns again. Well done Enchanted City!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.